Gia Dragoi Wedding Photography

(877) 927-7238

Here are our filtered reviews from Yelp for Wedding and Enagagement Photography in Chicago and USA.

yelp-reviews-chicago-wedding-engagement-photographer-gia-photos

 

 

 

 

 

13 Filtered Reviews for Gia Photos

Note: The reviews below are not factored into the business's overall star rating.
  • 0 friends
  • 3 reviews

Chicago, IL

 
10/16/2011

We recently hired Gia to do our engagement photos and she'll be doing our wedding photos the spring. She is excellent to work with, affordable, and a very fun photographer. Our engagement photos came out excellent, she gave us all the copyrights, and she returned the photos to us very quickly. I can't wait to see the wedding photos-I'm sure they will come up excellent.  She has some excellent wedding books that she showed us and I can't wait to create one of those. She has a great eye for photos and her artistic touchups were excellent. I highly recommend anyone in the Chicago area needing engagement photos, wedding photos, or any other photos to contact Gia.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Chicago, IL

 
7/10/2011

My fiance and I worked with Gia for our engagement photos and our wedding photos.  I am extremely pleased with the friendliness, professionalism, and quality of the photos.  The photos are phenomenal.  As a guy, I was not looking forward to the engagement photos.  I went out the night before and was not the most chipper when my fiance and I woke up to do our photo shoot.  Gia drove us to each location, thus we did not have to pay for gas.  Also, she made the experience so much fun that we left in a great mood.  I would highly recommend Gia to all.

  • 5 friends
  • 3 reviews

Chicago, IL

 
5/3/2011

Amazing photographer.  Gia's pictures speak for themselves. She truly tries anything and everything to take a picture.  I not only  love her photos but also her passion.  Gia is really a true artist.  Check out Chicago Wedding Photographer's  pictures online! I loved them all.  You really can't go wrong with this photographer!

  • 7 friends
  • 6 reviews

Chicago, IL

 
4/30/2011

I couldn't say enough wonderful things about Gia Photos! We  loved  Gia's ideas, her energy and her eye for the perfect shot. She was so pleasant, professional and courteous.  We highly recommend Chicago Wedding Photographer.  Gia made our special day so relaxing and fun and the pictures were amazing!!!!

  • 3 friends
  • 3 reviews

Chicago, IL

4/29/2011

My fiancee and I met with about 4-5 different photographers in the city and even in the 'burbs, and I can tell you that Gia is by far the most flexible and reasonably priced Chicago wedding photographer, not to mention that she has the absolute best portfolio!  Gia really made us feel super comfortable and, for lack of a better term, *not stupid* while we posed and jumped around and laughed for our photos.  She suggested fantastic locations for the shoot and was just so friendly and made the process really fun for both me and my fiancee.  I am so grateful that I chose Chicago wedding photographer!

  • 4 friends
  • 3 reviews

Chicago, IL

 
4/28/2011

Have you ever met a person and felt like you wanted to be their best friend?  That would be Gia.  

We knew we wanted a photographer for our wedding and not just a photography company who merely shopped their photos out  When I saw the wedding pictures of an old classmate on Facebook, I realized I had to find her photographer. I was then happy that Chicago Wedding Photographer was just a phone call away!

Working with Gia was fantastic.  she was incredibly communicative before the wedding and made everyone feel at ease the day of the wedding by helping make the day fun.  She kept sane (and helped keep us sane!) despite the horrendous traffic, church chaos, and weather.  Gia had great ideas for pictures, and we are so thrilled at how they turned out.  The pictures are gorgeous and the memories are priceless.

  • 4 friends
  • 3 reviews

Chicago, IL

 
4/27/2011

I don't even know where to start - We just love Chicago Wedding Photographer! We had Gia as our wedding photographer, and she was just amazing! I can't believe how wonderful the photos turned out! Both my husband and I are incredibly awkward to take photos of, but all of the photos look magazine ready. We have received so much positive feedback from our friends and family already. I don't know how she did it! Thanks for the great photos Gia - we can't wait to have a special occasion for you to shoot again!

  • 2 friends
  • 7 reviews

Seattle, WA

 
4/26/2011

My fiance didn't think we needed a professional photographer for our wedding. It took some convincing to do and I was about to give it up when his best man suggested we give Gia a call. we did and we went to see her at her studio. she was friendly, but very well organized. She wanted to know details about our ceremony that we haven't even given serious thought before. Just by listening to her, you could tell she knew what she was doing. She even took some portraits and suggested I should curl my hair for extra volume. I followed her advice and both my husband and I are glad I did because now we have the wedding album to prove it!

  • 4 friends
  • 6 reviews

Chicago, IL

 
4/17/2011

At the Bridal Expo this past winter wedding Chicago photographer's presentation stood out and we decided to contract her.  Working with Gia was a real pleasure and we have the wedding album to prove her professionalism.  She must have taken thousands and thousands of photos and might have spent countless hours browsing through them, but the end product is a work of art. My wife looks as beautiful as ever, while myself, I look better than I do in real life.  That's quite an accomplishment since you want to look your best in your weeding album!

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Westland, MI

 
3/30/2011

#1 photographer, we're in Michigan and we wanted her to take our pics because of the great reviews about her work.  Gia is very creative, professional and energetic. she didn't only help us pose, she helped me throughout the day with everything was going on. shes very pleasant to work with on your special day she made me feel good and relaxed. my guests loved her and booked her for their wedding :) her pictures turned out verry veryyy nice....i love her work....she loves what she's doing and shes very had worker. BOOK HER you won't regret.

 

  • 0 friends
  • 2 reviews

Chicago, IL

 
12/7/2010

Gia Photos is the ideal wedding vendor, even for the most demanding of brides. Gia was extremely personable and more than accommodating. My (now) husband and I worked with her on both our engagement and wedding photos. She was patient with us and worked to make us comfortable in front of the camera which helped to ensure that the final product looked very natural. Her photo journalistic style is flawless and was definitely evident in our wedding day photos. She was with us from sun up to sun down and captured all of the key moments, even those candid, special moments that were unexpected and unrehearsed. Her packages are more than affordable given the quality and excellent service that she and her team deliver. All of our family and friends raved about her work. Gia Photos has  definitely gained a lifelong customer.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Des Plaines, IL

 
10/17/2010

My husband and I got married about 2 years ago and we used Gia from Chicago Wedding Photographer as our photographer.  Not only she helped me emotionally that day but she was great with getting the entire wedding party ready to participate in the picture taking part of the day.  For the final product she custom designed our wedding album, which look incredible.  Thank you very much.

  • 0 friends
  • 1 review

Niles, IL

 
10/17/2010

Thank you Gia Photos from Chicago Wedding Photographer for capturing the amazing moments from our Wedding. We can't wait to see our  personalized photo album. My mom loves the photos. Go Gia